The game is often updated for new content and expansion packs, with the latest one, Shadowlands, released in 2020. The frequent updates give off the frequent issues and issues that range from mildly infuriating to those that make it completely unplayable. Unfortunately, another problem has surfaced that makes it almost impossible for WoW players to enjoy the game. According to recent user reports, Battle.net launcher on Mac constantly updates their WoW with players in an impolite update loop. Every game is based on the results. Generic solutions like reinstalling the app, running the game, and restarting the computer are a waste of time. There seems to be widespread issue with various OS-elements affected. Many people are frustrated because they are not able to play the game at all. Source It won’t stop looping updates for my games since this morning the Battle.net App launched. If I wait for the app to complete, close the app and start the update loop. Start the update loop once I play a game. I checked the games versions, and the Battle.net app continues to try to update my games with the same version. I know that this isn’t on my hand and that’s yours, Blizzard. But I just thought that I’d let you know that this needs to be fixed. (Source) The same issue does not exist for me, but for the retail problem, I also tried to come up with the same problem in Classic and Classic TBC. All they want me to use this tool. Once the launcher hits the game. I’ll try again. After getting the password in the administrator account, I’ll get it back back. I’m not sure whether this matter matters, but I play with a Mac that is running Big Sur. The error code is BLZBNTAGT00000841. (Source) Blizzard shared a workaround that’s reportedly fixing the issue for some of the affected people who were affected by the WoW update loop. Source Thankfully, the developers have acknowledged the issue and said they are working on a fix, which will be released soon. Despite the fact that there’s no date to update the update, there is no answer. Hey there! This should only happen when the app starts. In either case, it’s a bug. That cropped up as the first update of the app, and was still unfinished, so it was necessary for the next update. When the fix is set to be pushed live, I don’t have any rules for it. I was going ahead and split it up in the previous topic because it was about to become a different topic since it was about the age of 1 and a different subject. After the fix is done it is time to update this thread! Cheers! (Source). In the meantime, those affected can either wait to fix the issue as it tries to be fixed in the update by the developers or try the above-mentioned workaround. Also, let us know if the workaround provided by Blizzard has fixed the problem for you in the comment section below. Also remember to follow us. PiunikaWeb was started as a just investigative journalism site. Its focus is focused on breaking or giving exclusive stories. In no time, our stories became heard about by the likes of Forbes, Fox News, Gizmodo, TechCrunch, Engadget, The Verge, Macrumors and many more. Want to learn more about us? Head down here.