Although I have plenty of options, it was hard to find that kind of game on Nintendo Switch. Shovel Knight: Pocket Dungeon is a new spinoff game for the Shovel Knight series. I needed to go. This fast and addictive puzzle allows me to say once more about hours.

Dig it

The Shovel Knight Pocket Dungeon is new to the familiar concepts. In its story mode, players control Shovel Knight, who gets sucked into a dungeon. The indie icon is thrown into a series of grids filled with battles, breakable blocks, and health-restoring potions. Here, you get it all right. But there’s a lot more happening than you can in Match 3. It’s essentially a dungeon crawler in the middle of a traditional puzzle game. Players act more precisely when they tap iconize, they control Shovel Knight, who is a player on the grid. He should physically navigate around to get the things to entropy. The world is constantly shaking at the top. If the screen is filled, it’s playing again. That creates a fast-paced flow where players must continue to navigate through the board through the obstacle. Sensing Spatially is crucial. Shovel Knight gets high on health points. Every time he hits an enemy they hit him for a few points. The amount of time we waste to grind up a potion. By giving the player a better idea on the date and the time of attack. As far as the fire comes, the fire is evaporating and shivering. It is not about imagining icons, but figuring out the appropriate sphere in an ever evolving puzzle puzzle. I appreciate this speedy act. After the great soundtrack, I was quickly found in rhythmic trances. Without realizing that, I was moving on beat as if I played Crypt of the NecroDancer or Tetris Beat. Each time I get to the enemies, a satisfying thwack, that sounds like a snare drum or a handkutter. It looks like I work in concert with the music, which helps my brain to keep up with the tempo.

Staying hooked

There are different mechanics that open up the core puzzle hook. The game has an arrogance-like structure, where players have to clear several boards and fight Shovel Knight bosses. Lose and you’ll start from the top. When players run, they can buy relics that have different effects, like increasing the number of bombs that spawn or adding +1 to every enemy hit. Although there’s plenty of choices, I can put together some pretty wild builds that made me feel uninvincible. What really keeps me back, is the game cast of playable characters. When a boss is defeated, players can use them in the adventure. Each one has his own special mechanic, which will completely change the game. Plague Knight reduces HP, but poisons enemies on contact. Specter Knight, on the other hand, restores his health from killing enemies, but doesn’t use potions to heal. As I approach each other, I think about each board and pick some relics that match their play style. Shovel Knight Pocket Dungeon does what a good puzzle game ought to do. With the skill of picking up and playing, I could learn all 13 of the characters. I understand that the secrets I haven’t discovered are those that affect the story, but I will be a long time waiting for me to succeed in this run. The puzzle game will go to the top of the Nintendo Switch activity log with a daily challenge, mode, and leaderboards. Shovel Knight: The Pocket Dungeon will be launched on December 13th for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4 and PC.


title: “Shovel Knight Pocket Dungeon Is A Switch Puzzle Game That I Have Been Craving” ShowToc: true date: “2022-11-30” author: “Abraham Dunn”


Although I have plenty of options, it was hard to find that kind of game on Nintendo Switch. Shovel Knight: Pocket Dungeon is a new spinoff game for the Shovel Knight series. I needed to go. This fast and addictive puzzle allows me to say once more about hours.

Dig it

The Shovel Knight Pocket Dungeon is new to the familiar concepts. In its story mode, players control Shovel Knight, who gets sucked into a dungeon. The indie icon is thrown into a series of grids filled with battles, breakable blocks, and health-restoring potions. Here, you get it all right. But there’s a lot more happening than you can in Match 3. It’s essentially a dungeon crawler in the middle of a traditional puzzle game. Players act more precisely when they tap iconize, they control Shovel Knight, who is a player on the grid. He should physically navigate around to get the things to entropy. The world is constantly shaking at the top. If the screen is filled, it’s playing again. That creates a fast-paced flow where players must continue to navigate through the board through the obstacle. Sensing Spatially is crucial. Shovel Knight gets high on health points. Every time he hits an enemy they hit him for a few points. The amount of time we waste to grind up a potion. By giving the player a better idea on the date and the time of attack. As far as the fire comes, the fire is evaporating and shivering. It is not about imagining icons, but figuring out the appropriate sphere in an ever evolving puzzle puzzle. I appreciate this speedy act. After the great soundtrack, I was quickly found in rhythmic trances. Without realizing that, I was moving on beat as if I played Crypt of the NecroDancer or Tetris Beat. Each time I get to the enemies, a satisfying thwack, that sounds like a snare drum or a handkutter. It looks like I work in concert with the music, which helps my brain to keep up with the tempo.

Staying hooked

There are different mechanics that open up the core puzzle hook. The game has an arrogance-like structure, where players have to clear several boards and fight Shovel Knight bosses. Lose and you’ll start from the top. When players run, they can buy relics that have different effects, like increasing the number of bombs that spawn or adding +1 to every enemy hit. Although there’s plenty of choices, I can put together some pretty wild builds that made me feel uninvincible. What really keeps me back, is the game cast of playable characters. When a boss is defeated, players can use them in the adventure. Each one has his own special mechanic, which will completely change the game. Plague Knight reduces HP, but poisons enemies on contact. Specter Knight, on the other hand, restores his health from killing enemies, but doesn’t use potions to heal. As I approach each other, I think about each board and pick some relics that match their play style. Shovel Knight Pocket Dungeon does what a good puzzle game ought to do. With the skill of picking up and playing, I could learn all 13 of the characters. I understand that the secrets I haven’t discovered are those that affect the story, but I will be a long time waiting for me to succeed in this run. The puzzle game will go to the top of the Nintendo Switch activity log with a daily challenge, mode, and leaderboards. Shovel Knight: The Pocket Dungeon will be launched on December 13th for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4 and PC.