Constance picking from Harry Potter: Wizards unite. Credit: Niantic. In the latestHarry Potter: Wizards Unite game, the dialogue revealed that Constance was a villain. Harry Potter: I’m not sure why you asked me to visit the meeting of Grim, but you did well. I found a bunch of friends. I tried to protect the attackers, but only because I was on top alert. Grim must’ve set us up. Hermione Granger: She couldn’t have used that letter, because Grim didn’t write the letter. He never agreed to meet either. In fact, I never talked to him. I fabricated these letters and the meeting to expose Constance. I’m sorry, but because you have obviously a lack of ability to get involved, that we’ve put on an unprepared investigation. Harry Potter: Hold on a moment. Do you think this is the case? But that isn’t possible. She wouldn’t care where that comes from? Hermione Granger: My suspicions began at the beginning of the discovery that the grandfather of Constance, Matthias Pickering, went missing around the time the leader of the Unforgivable remained secretly replaced. But not until Constance changed the position of the meeting room in my letter that I was sure. I knew that the truth was that they wouldn’t miss an opportunity to talk about Grim. So I went to the real meeting location disguised as him. Sure enough, Constance showed up to capture me, by using Polyjuice to help me look like I was in the dark. I was able to detain him, but no explanation is given what he can do. Even though it’s big news, I don’t think it’s shocking news. In fact, when I published a piece on Bleeding Cool back in December 2020, there was a piece titled, “Constance from Harry Potter: Wizards unify a Death Eater?” I wrote on the other side that he said that: “I’ve had to do this.” After that mysterious letter was posted by Constance to Harry Potter: Wizards Unite forum, the players wondered whether she had been working the other side of the forum, and whether or not she did so. There are also certain letters with bold lines here. Harry Potter has recently played word games. Voldemort got his name tinkering with the letters of his birth name. In here, the trend appears to continue, as Constance bolded: M o r s m o r d r e b k o s c m s v n a m o r b a. Morsmordre. In the wizarding world, Morsmordre is an incantation that dark wizards and witches use to produce the Dark Mark. Voldemort’s mark. This letter appears to have Constance explicitly signaling to Death Eaters. But does it mean that the seemingly helpful minister is a person herself? Shortly after that, Constance was later treated as a red herring when he recognized the wizards and witches a real villain. It appears that now we were really correct to suspect the “helpful witch” Constance Pickering.